All classes are held at the Cary Senior Center, 120 Maury O'Dell Place, 919-469-4081

Sponsored by Town of Cary, North Carolina: Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources

In-person classes are currently not being offered, but check out our virtual classes on the Cary Senior Center webpage.

Fall 2020 Schedule of Classes

Intro

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Intro to Cary Senior Tech Ed
CANCELED
------
302
Thu Sep 10 9:30a-11:30a 1

Apple Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
iOS Basic:
Introduction to iPad and iPhone

CANCELED
-----
302
Tue Sep 15 1:30-4p 1
Getting to Know Your iPhone
CANCELED
------
302
Tue,Thu Sep 29, Oct 1 1:30-4p 2
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps
CANCELED
------
302
Tue, Thu Oct 6, 8 1:30-4p 2
Introduction to Mac
CANCELED
------
302
Mon, Wed, Fri Oct 12, 14, 16 1:30-4p 3
iOS: Going Further with New Content
CANCELED
------
302
Tue Oct 20 1:30-4p 1
Apple Watch
CANCELED
------
302
Tue Oct 27 1:30-4p 1
Taking, Editing and Sharing Your iPhone/iPad Photos
CANCELED
------
302
Tue, Thu Nov 3, Nov 5 1:30-4p 2
Introduction to iCloud
CANCELED
------
302
Tue Nov 17 1:30-4p 1
Make a Movie with your iPhone/iPad
CANCELED
------
302
Tue, Thu Dec 1, 3 1:30-4p 2

Windows Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Beginning Computer Skills
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 14-25 9:30a-noon 6
Exploring Windows 10
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu Sep 28 - Oct 1 9:30a-noon 4
Google, Gmail and Google Apps
CANCELED
------
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 28,30 - Oct 2 1:30p-4p 3
Organize and Personalize Your Computer
CANCELED
----
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 5-14 9:30a-noon 5
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software
CANCELED
------
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed Oct 19-21 1:30p-4p 3
Google, Gmail and Google Apps
CANCELED
------
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 26,28,30 9:30a-noon 3
Beginning Computer Skills
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 26 - Nov 6 1:30p-4p 6
Intro to Microsoft Office
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Fri Nov 9-13 9:30a-noon 3
Intro to Libre Office
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri Nov 9-13 1:30p-4p 4
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software
CANCELED
------
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed Nov 16-18 9:30a-noon 3
Exploring Windows 10
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Mon Nov 16-23 1:30p-4p 4
Excel 1
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu/Fri Nov 30 - Dec 4 1:30p-4p 5
Organize and Personalize Your Computer
CANCELED
----
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Dec 7-16 9:30a-noon 5
Excel 2
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed Dec 14-16 1:30p-4p 3

General Skills Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Cutting the Cable
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon Sep 14 9:30-noon 1
Home Surveillance
CANCELED
-----
302
Thu Sep 17 1:30a-noon 1
Managing Medicare on the Internet
CANCELED
-----
302
Tue Sep 22 1:30p-4p 1
Listening to Podcasts
CANCELED
-----
302
Thu Sep 24 9:30a-noon 1
Twitter
CANCELED
-----
302
Fri Sep 25 1:30p-4p 1
Linux
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon, Wed Sep 28, 30 9:30a-noon 2
Media Literacy and Your Responsibility
CANCELED
-----
302
Fri Oct 2 9:30a-noon 1
Using your Android Phone
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon, Wed Oct 5, 7 1:30p-4p 2
Facebook
CANCELED
-----
302
Fri Oct 9 1:30p-4p 1
Road Tripping? Let Technology Help!
CANCELED
-----
302
Tue Oct 13 1:30p-4p 1
Talking to Your Electronic Devices
CANCELED
-----
302
Thu Oct 15 1:30p-4p 1
Safe Computing
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon, Wed Oct 19, 21 1:30p-4p 2
Publish Yourself on Amazon Kindle
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon Oct 19 1:30p-4p 1
Controlling Your Online Identity
CANCELED
-----
302
Wed Oct 21 9:30a-noon 1
Cloud Computing
CANCELED
-----
302
Fri Oct 23 1:30p-4p 1
Google Drive
CANCELED
-----
302
Thu Oct 29 1:30p-4p 1
Cutting the Cable
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon Nov 2 1:30p-4p 1
Digital Photography 1
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon, Tue, Thu Nov 9, 10, 12 1:30p-4p 3
Intro to Genealogy
CANCELED
-----
302
Fri Nov 13 1:30p-4p 1
Buying a Computer
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon Nov 16 9:30a-noon 1
Introduction to Chromebook
CANCELED
-----
302
Mon Nov 23 9:30a-noon 1
Working with Internet Resources
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon, Wed Nov 23, 25 9:30a-noon 2
Advanced Chromebook
CANCELED
-----
302
Wed, Fri Dec 2, 4 1:30p-4p 2
Digital Photography 2
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Mon, Wed, Fri Dec 7, 9, 11 1:30p-4p 3
Google Earth
CANCELED
-----
Computer Lab
Tue, Thu Dec 8, 10 1:30p-4p 2
E-Books and E-Readers
CANCELED
-----
302
Thu Dec 10 1:30p-4p 1
Cutting the Cable
CANCELED
-----
302
Wed Dec 17 1:30p-4p 1